Support Center

Linking your existing Songkick account

If I create an account via the iPhone app, will this affect my Songkick web account? 

As soon as you log in on the app, we will sync the two accounts – so any changes you make on the app will be reflected on the website and vice versa. This means that any new artists we track from your phone will be added to your account! To remove any you don't want to receive notifications for, you can follow the instructions here on removing artists from within the app. Or you can go to the main website here. Don't worry, the app will remember which ones you've untracked so they won't keep getting re-added if you scan your library again in the future.

 
I don’t want my website account to be linked to the app any more can I disconnect them?

Yes, as soon as you log out of the app (under ‘Settings’) this will disconnect you from the web account, but you can reconnect at any time just by logging back in. 

If you can’t find the answer to your question, drop us a message. Our working hours are Monday to Friday:

Did you find this article helpful? Please let us know below!
d866113fc7c64f4713e03fd601b1a6a8@songkick.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete?b_id=9837